What happens if you’re arrested for DWI Missouri? You’ll need to know your rights in order to avoid a jail sentence. The state of Missouri has specific laws regarding driving while intoxicated, including blood alcohol content limits, criminal penalties, implied consent to drug testing, and more. If you’re arrested for DWI in Missouri, you can expect a minimum of six months in jail, a $500 fine, and possible alcohol treatment.
In Missouri, a first-time DWI conviction in Missouri is considered a class B misdemeanor. You can expect to pay a fine of up to $1,000 and receive probation for your offense. A refusal to submit to a blood alcohol test may result in one-year license revocation and ignition interlock device requirements. But if you’re convicted of a first-time DWI, don’t panic. Your attorney can help you navigate the legal system.
If you’re facing a DWI charge, it’s important to hire a skilled attorney as early as possible. By retaining an attorney early on, you can reduce the penalties and stay out of jail. If you are accused of a first-time DWI in Missouri, a lawyer can help you decide how to handle your case. They’ll give you an initial consultation and outline your best course of action. The legal process takes time, and you don’t have to fight it alone. An experienced attorney can work with you to make sure you receive the best possible outcome.
DWI in Missouri is a serious offense. It carries stiff penalties and fines. You can be jailed for up to five years, and you will lose your driving privilege for a long time. Your attorney can help you determine what to expect from your case. In the meantime, you can start working toward a DUI defense. Remember that the penalties for a DWI in Missouri are high. It’s always important to hire a Missouri DUI attorney to help you deal with the consequences.
During your arraignment, the judge will review your case and set a trial date. In the event that the prosecution agrees to the date, the judge will work with both sides to make sure they are both satisfied with the proposed date. Make sure you have legal representation from the beginning. Don’t wait until the last minute. If you have been arrested for DWI in Missouri, don’t hesitate to contact a Missouri DWI attorney immediately. A skilled criminal defense attorney can help you get a better outcome.
A first offense DWI in Missouri results in a 90-day license suspension. However, if you have never had any other alcohol-related traffic offenses in the past, you may receive a restricted license after 30 days. This restriction will appear on your driving record. You may also be required to complete alcohol and substance abuse treatment or get an ignition interlock device. For those who have multiple DWIs in Missouri, the court will likely require you to enroll in an alcohol treatment program.